Monday, June 6, 2011

u$c stripped of 2004 BCS National Championship!

For all the talk about cheatey Petey Carroll's dynasty at usc, this is what the record books will say during the years he was there (2001-09):

BCS National Champion:
2001: Miami
2002: OSU
2003: LSU
2005: Texas
2006: Florida
2007: LSU
2008: Florida
2009: Alabama

I don't see "USC", do you?

For all the penalties after the reggie bushleague saga - the forfeited wins, the scholarships taken and postseason bans, etc, the only thing that mattered to me was the loss of the championship title.  I actually never thought it would happen, but I guess this isn't FIFA - there is some measure of justice in college sports, even if it took 6 years.

No comments:

Post a Comment